Frequently Asked Questions

Do your products contain seeds or  legumes? 

SEEDS: We know that seeds can be off limits due to allergies or due to diverticulitis, etc.  So, we rarely use seeds!

-Our Mock “Rye” and Pumpernickel Breads contain Caraway Seeds. (No seeds in any white breads or buns)

-Occassionally we offer a lemon poppyseed muffin.

-We do not use chia seeds or sesame seeds at all!

-Flax Seeds: We don't use Flax or Flax Seeds; however our Earth Balance Soy Free Vegan spread has flax oil in it. We only use this spread in a few items; our blue menu (non dairy) mac and cheese, our shepherd's pie and in our blue menu mild wings and it is available as a condiment in our condiment fridge. Please see ingredient lists on front counter prior to ordering. 

-Mustard: Our pickles contain mustard seed.  If you have a mustard allergy please inform us and consult our ingredient lists prior to ordering! We also have mustard on our sandwich lines. Mustard is present in the allergy free mayo that we use and is in many of the salad dressings that we make. We will clean down the kitchen and take proper precautions prior to making your meal. No other menu items can come or go from that kitchen until the "mustard allergy meal" leaves that kitchen.


We avoid using legumes whenever possible. However, our Mock Rye and Pumpernickel Breads and pie crusts contain legumes in the form of Garbanzo Bean and Fava Bean Flour. In January 2018 we removed all bean flours from our Muffins.

-We don't use lentils/lupines in our bakery or in the kitchen cooking lines. When in doubt check ingredient lists.

*If you cannot tolerate seeds and/or legumes, the white bread and buns are appropriate. 

**Daiya's non dairy slices and shredded “Cheeses” NO LONGER contain pea protein.

***Earth Balance Mindful Mayo and Vegan "Butter" Spreads contain pea protein (Check ingredient lists). Earth Balance Mindful mayo is used extensively in our house made dressings. There are several choices without mayo that would be a safe choice. Please notify us of a legume or pea protein allergy when ordering. Thanks!

****If there is a mustard allergy, please notify us at the front counter so we can take appropriate steps to keep you safe. Pickles contain mustard and so does our Earth Balance Mindful Mayo!

NOTE: Please notify us of all allergies upon ordering and please consult our ingredient book for appropriate salad dressings for you. We will clean the particular kitchen line and use appropriate measures when making your meal.

OPEN 6 DAYS A WEEK: Closed on Tuesdays

Bakery Opens Daily at 10 am -  For coffee, donuts muffins, etc.

Café Hours:Mon: 11 am - 7:30 pm | Wed - Sat: 11 am - 7:30 pm | Sun: 11 am - 3 pm

Reservations Requested for Parties of 4 or More!

We are always closed on the following days:

New Years Day, Easter Sunday, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

We close early on the following days:
Halloween, Thanksgiving Eve, Christmas Eve & New Years Eve